To be honest, I’m struggling to write something here. When I was freshly out of the Intensive Outpatient Program, I made a comic talking about my experience there plus reviewed a vibrator, so, y’know, killin’ two birds with one stone there. More recently I made a comic explaining The Stress Response Cycle, which I touch on here but if you’re hungry for more information, well, go read that one. Brains, man! Brains.

Live Book Chats – May 6th & 12th


Matt and I are doing some LIVE BOOK STORE CHATS that you are totally invited to! One of them is just day after tomorrow!!!

Thursday, May 6th @ Third Place Books


6pm PST / 9pm EDT


We are delighted to talk with Clare Bayley, a sex and technology expert and Fellow at the Technology and Public Purpose Project of the Harvard Belfer Center who has just launched The Nectarine Project, which is a sex positive advocacy, research, and lobbying group.
Register for our Zoom chat at Third Place Books.

Wednesday, May 12th @ Charis Books

4:30pm PST / 7:30pm EDT


If you’ve read through our archives or, y’know, pay attention to the New York Times Best Sellers lists, you won’t wanna miss our talk with Emily Nagoski. She is the award-winning author of the New York Times bestselling Come As You Are and The Come As You Are Workbook, and coauthor, with her sister, Amelia, of New York Times bestseller Burnout: The Secret to Unlocking the Stress Cycle. She earned an M.S. in counseling and a Ph.D. in health behavior, both from Indiana University, with clinical and research training at the Kinsey Institute.
Register for our Crowdcast chat at Charis Books.